Donizetti

Love Potion

This production of Donizetti's L'elisir d'amore was conducted by "Musician of the future 2000" winner Dermot Dunne, it was directed by James Conway and set in a 1930's southern Italy village designed by Mexican designer Mauricio Elorriga and lit by Giuseppe di lorio. Cast includes Irish singers Elizabeth Woods, Gerard O'Connor, Martin Higgins, CAtherine Hegarty, Mary Edel O'Sullivan, Fiona Murphy and Scottish tenor Iain Patton.

13 Venue Tour with 15 performances

Fri 21 July Mullingar Mullingar Arts Centre
Mon 24 July Waterford Theatre Royal
Wed 26 July Kilkenny Watergate Theatre
Fri 28 & Sat 29 July Cork Everyman Palace
Mon 31 July Skibbereen Town Hall
Wed 2 Aug Clonmel Regal Theatre
Sat 5 & Sun 6 Aug Galway Town Hall Theatre
Wed 9 Aug Sligo Hawk's Well Theatre
Fri 11 Aug Enniskillen Ardhowen Theatre
Sat 12 Aug Letterkenny An Grianan Theatre
Wed 16 Aug Armagh The Market Place
Fri 18 & Sat 19 Aug Dublin O'Reilly Theatre

Production Information

Adina Elizabeth Woods
Nemorino Iain Patton
Dulcamara Gerard O'Connor
Belcore Martin Higgins
Gianetta Catherine Hegarty
Sofia Mary Edel O'Sullivan
Luigina Fiona Murphy

Creative Team

Conductor James Conway
Director Dermot Dunne
Designer Mauricio Elorriaga
Lighting Design Giuseppe di loro

View the Programme


View More Productions

The Human Voice & Susanna’s Secret

2015

The Human Voice & Susanna’s Secret

Read More