Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The (little) Magic Flute

Mozart's final opera before his death, The (little) Magic Flute is considered one of his finest. This piece is bursting with light-hearted liveliness, imagination, and a fantastic mix of exciting arias and grand melodies. It is set in a mythical land with a brave hero, dasterly trials, a delectably malicious evil queen, and a quest for true love. Not to mention, of course, a little help from a magic flute. 

12 Venue National Tour

Fri 8 & Sat 9 Nov Dublin Civic Theatre
Tues 12 Nov Portlaoise Dunamaise Arts Center
Thurs 14 Nov Tipperary Tipperary Excel Heritage
Sat 16 Nov Tralee Siamsa Tire
Mon 18 Nov Cork Everyman
Thurs 21 & Fri 22 Nov Waterford Theatre Royal
Mon 25 & Tues 26 Nov Belfast NTL Studio
Thurs 28 Nov Derry/Londonderry Millennium Forum
Sat 30 Nov Sligo Hawk's Well Theatre
Mon 2 & Tues 3 Dec Galway Town Hall Theatre
Thurs 5 Dec Ennis Glór
Sun 8 Dec Roscommon Theatre & Arts Centre

Production Information

Cast

Tamino / Monostatos Darren Abrahams
Pamina / Second Lady Sinead Campbell
Papageno / Assorted Beasts Joe Borbett
Third Lady / Papagena Victoria Massey
Sarastro / Assorted Beasts John Milne
Queen of the Night / First Lady Nicola Sharkey

Production

Director Gavin Quinn
Set Design & Construction Andrew Clancy
Costume Designer Suzanne Cave
Lighting Designer Kevin Treacy

View the Programme


View More Productions

The Elixir of Love (L’elisir d’amore)

2014

The Elixir of Love (L’elisir d’amore)

Read More